In State @ GrandArts in Kansas City

As part of my bootstrapped residency off of Adam Zaretsky & Tony Allard’s time at GrandArts (basically, the invited me, Sarah Hamilton, and Seana B. to come along and work, too), I activated the space on the 28th of June by placing my body “In State” on a plinth in the gallery.  For this performance, I did not move from the plinth in the gallery and appeared on white plinth with red pillow and white conforter.  I interacted with some drunk partygoers but said nothing during the time.  Thanks to Seana B. for the photos, and to Stacey and the GrandArts gang for the support!

~ by patlichty on July 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
