Macbook as Desgn Object – Lasered

Of course, laser-etching a macbook is nothing new, but I did the graphic design on my own this week.
Registration was a big concern, but I was only off a millimeter or two.
The elements of the design are some pixelated hearts (symbolizing my research on love in my work in the past couple years), the map of Adak Island in the Aleutians (where I have an upcoming project), Arabic calligraphy of a former lover’s declaration, personal marking, and Japanese inspited motifs.  It took about 40 minutes to etc, and was done with no pre-testing.  I placed it in and hit the play button.

~ by patlichty on December 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
