SL Retrospective, and first panoramic test

I’d like to invite you to my retrospective of three years of being part of the surreal Second Life scene, and to finally share some of my research at Eyebeam.

First of all, my retrospective, called “Chimera” is a conglomeration of my solo and collaborative work, including work from my installations at the Chicago Museum of Contemporary Art “Summer of Love 2.0”, and Australian National Portrait Gallery “Code Portraits”, also related to Eyebeam work, and madness created with my Second Sibling, Gazira Babeli, as well as my performance art group family, Second Front.

The opening is Friday, Dec. 11 at 1 PM SLT/PST

Here is a SLURL (Second Life URL)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Odyssey/37/92/25

Also, I have been working with Gazira Babeli on a new technique seen above. we’ve been working on mobile cameras in Second Life capable of creating panoramic images, but there are some peculiarities that need ironed out…  Part of this is frame rate and the amount of info that a stitcher gets.

I’m excited about this.

Also – am going to Eyebeam this weekend, so watch out NYC!

~ by patlichty on December 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
